Holiday time …..

  • Tickets booked – √
  • Web check-in – √
  • Hotel booked – √
  • Transportation booked – √
  • Woolen clothes – √
  • Packing – still pending to dump in the last few things

Yes finally am off to my annual vacation this Thursday i.e. tomorrow. After months of planning and organizing the tour finally the day has come to fly to the selected destination. It just few more hours left before I take off for this year’s holidays. The much awaited vacation needed for all of us (including my wife and my daughter). Busy schedules and hectic life keeps us on the toes and how time flies by is beyond realization. One blink and a year have gone past.

This year there were couple of destinations short listed and finally we (including my friends) decided to visit South of India. We will be visiting 4 places, Mysore, Coorg, Ooty and Kodaikanal. Ooty and Kodaikanal being the hill stations of Southern India and I have heard and read about both these destinations as the preferred places for Honeymoon.

I am the one more excited from the rest as this is the first time I am visiting these places, although I have visited other Southern parts of India earlier but not been to these before. But as usual and is the case with me every year, I am loaded with tons of work just before my planned leave and this always happens when I am off for a long vacation. Even last year it was the same scenario.

So I am almost set for my long holidays, almost because last moment packing of things are still left to be dumped inside the bag. Yes, this time it’s a long holiday and I will be meeting you all directly in the New Year i.e. in 2015.

So to all my readers wish you Merry Christmas and a very Happy NEW Year well in advance.

Enjoy the last few days of 2014 and will see you all in 2015.

2 thoughts on “Holiday time …..

Leave a Reply

