Last week my daughter and my niece had their first public stage performance. Although the participation was in a group dance but the happiness and the enthusiasm seen in both was on a high note. The show was organised by “Nupur Dance Academy”.

My daughter does participate every year in her school annual day performance and hence it was not that difficult for her. But on the contrary it was first the time for my niece who is just 5 years old.

I had seen them practice 2-3 times in bits and pieces as I used to pick and drop them up from the practice venue. Even one day earlier before the main show, my niece was not performing that well (I suppose she was not dancing well on purpose) and we were like “how will you perform if you can’t do your steps well during the practice session”. But to our bigger surprise she was the best among her co-dancers and she performed all the steps very well.

My daughter, as I said, had been on stage many times and was pretty much confident. Her performance was to our satisfaction.

Here are some pictures which we had clicked of the event.

DSC_0849

My Niece

DSC_0858

One more step of my Niece

DSC_0874

My Niece with prop

DSC_0881

My D .. the taller one

DSC_0887

My D in action …. ofcourse the taller girl

DSC_0894

The one in Red top…

DSC_0905

All the participants along with their dance teachers

DSC_0910

Dance teachers displaying their skills

DSC_0913

My Niece with her dance teacher and co-dancers

DSC_0922

Ever smiling Niece with her dance teacher

DSC_0842 DSC_0845  DSC_0895 DSC_0898 DSC_0903

2 thoughts on “A surprising well performed act

Leave a Reply

