My 1st live fashion show

Yesterday I had the honor of attending an amazing fashion show “Resort Rampage Silhouettes 2014”, a fashion presentation by the graduating students of B.D.Somani Institute of Art & Technology. This was a first live fashion show event I have seen or attended it. Although I have watched lots of FTV in my earlier days when the channel was newly introduced in India. I know I am not a fashion journalist or a fashion gig but always wanted to see a live event and yesterday I was lucky to get tick mark on my long pending to-do list. All the credit goes to Mr. Deepan Lad & Mrs. Nikkisha Lad (Nikki).

The show was superb with excellent display of fashion design talents by the students of the college. And the ramp was burning hot with all the beautiful models with their zig-zag cat walk. Few of the known models like Parul Duggal (runner-up of Miss Globe International), Himangini Singh Yadu (Miss Asia-Pacific World 2012), Sangya Lakhanpal, Priyanka Shah were part of the hot sizzling list of models. All the above names were the inputs given by Nikki (as myself have never heard any of them tiny-smileys-yesemoticons-147)

Best part of the full show was the ramp walk by small kids, the theme was beach wear for kids. I suppose the kids age range from 4-7 years and all of them were really cute and sweet while walking on the ramp. Almost all the kids showed lots of attitude, displaying lots of new style to stand and were waving to the crowd as if like they are the winners. I really loved this part of the show.

This time we were sitting little away from the ramp but Nikki has promised that next year she will get us to sit closest to the ramp tiny-smileys-yesemoticons-032. On a serious note; Nikkisha your design collection were awesome. A round of applause for your work. I enjoyed seeing the collection of other designers featured at the show and hoping to get more such opportunities in future.

Overall had a good Sunday evening along with other friends accompanied with wine and dine.

the_resort_rampage_silhouettes_2014_fashion_show_0505141147_028the_resort_rampage_silhouettes_2014_fashion_show_0505141147_050

image image(1) image(2) image(3)

4 thoughts on “My 1st live fashion show

Leave a Reply

